*to my friends – please read*

“Where did all the people go? They got scared when the lights went low. I’ll get you through it nice and slow, when the world’s spinning out of control. Afraid of what they might lose. Might get scraped or they might get bruised. You can beg them, what’s the use. That’s why it’s called the moment of truth. I’ll get it if you need it. I’ll search if you don’t see it. You’re thirsty, I’ll be rain. You get hurt, I’ll take your pain. I know you don’t believe it. But I said it, and I still mean it. When you heard what I told you, when you get worried, I’ll be your soldier.”

Acoustic music makes my world. To say that I love it would be a vast understatement on my part. It has brought me back from some very dark places. And it calms my mind in ways that not many things can. Gavin Degraw is one of my favorites. And this song, while new, has quickly become repeat worthy on my ipod. So I wanted to share it. I think at times we all need a soldier in our lives. I am lucky enough to have several, including my incredible fiance. She continues to give me hope. And I hope that when she needs it, I am her soldier as well. But I am also a soldier for all of my friends. If you’re reading this, that means you too. Yes, you. When I tell you that I’m here for you, I truly mean it. I have never turned my back on anyone that needed me and I don’t expect to change that anytime soon. If you need me, I’m here. And I hope that if I ever need you then you’ll be there in return. After all, in the end, we are all we have.

2 responses to “*to my friends – please read*

Leave a Reply

