ghosts that i knew.

“You saw my pain. Washed out in the rain. And broken glass. Saw the blood run from my veins. But you saw no fault. No cracks in my heart. And you knelt beside. My hope torn apart. But the ghosts that we knew. Will flicker from view. And we’ll live a long life. So give me hope in the darkness. That I will see the light. Cause oh, they gave me such a fright. But I will hold on with all of my might. Just promise that we will be alright.”

Mumford & Sons – Ghosts That We Knew

Leave a Reply

